Improving component properties




SCHERDEL brings to the forefront what is really in the components. Component specialists have made it their task to stop corrosion and wear and improve fatigue strength under vibrating loads. Coatings as well as mechanical and thermal surface treatments are used for this.

With the help of the various coating processes available at SCHERDEL, the corrosion resistance of workpieces is greatly improved first and foremost. A resistance to acids and alkalis as well as to contact and crevice corrosion is possible, but so is a reduction in frictional resistance and a colorful design of the components.

Range of Services


Surface coating
  • Delta MKS coating
    • Dip spinning - bulk material
    • Dip spinning - frame
    • Dipping
    • Spraying
  • Delta MKS coating
  • KTL coating
  • Powder coating
  • Zinc phosphatization
  • Flocking
  • Fluidization coating
Surface treatment
  • Shotpeening
  • Wet vibrofinishing
Heat treatment
  • Tempering
  • Bainitic hardening
  • Salt bath nitriding
  • Gas nitriding
  • Laser hardening
FWM Metalltechnik  GmbH

Dörfelstr. 39 
09496 Marienberg
Germany

JavaScript has to be enabled for this demonstration.

Mechanical treatment


Shotpeening, vibrofinishing and polishing are included among mechanical surface treatment processes. The main focus here is on the preparation of workpieces for coating, on increasing the fatigue strength through the composition of compressive residual stresses, as well as on generally improving the surface quality by minimizing roughness and removing undesirable deposits or surface zones.

Thermal treatment


The thermal surface treatment is particularly aimed at an optimal wear protection. However, it also succeeds in increasing resistance to corrosion and improving fatigue strength through targeted measures. Heat treatment procedures, which are not just limited to the component surface, but rather change the entire component on a microstructural level, are also included in SCHERDEL's range of services.
Oberflächentechnik
Siegmund SCHERDEL GmbH & Co
Meußelsdorfer Str. 27
95615 Marktredwitz
Germany

www.oftm.de
 Logo OFTM

Verbesserung der Bauteileigenschaften




Was in Bauteilen wirklich steckt, bringt SCHERDEL an die Oberfläche. Kompetente Spezialisten haben es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Korrosion und Verschleiß Einhalt zu gebieten und die Dauerhaltbarkeit bei schwingender Belastung zu verbessern. Hierbei kommen Beschichtungen sowie mechanische und thermische Oberflächenbehandlungen zur Anwendung.

Mit Hilfe der bei SCHERDEL zur Verfügung stehenden diversen Beschichtungsverfahren wird in erster Linie die Korrosionsbeständigkeit der Werkstücke entscheidend verbessert. Eine Resistenz gegenüber Säuren und Laugen, gegenüber Kontakt- und Spaltkorrosion wird möglich, aber auch eine Verminderung des Reibwiderstandes und eine farbliche Gestaltung der Bauteile.

Leistungsspektrum


Oberflächenbeschichtung
  • Delta MKS Beschichtung
    • Tauchschleudern-Schüttgut
    • Tauchschleudern-Gestell
    • Tauchziehen
    • Spritzen
  • Delta MKS Beschichtung
  • KTL Beschichtung
  • Pulverbeschichtung
  • Zinkphosphatierung
  • Beflockung
  • Wirbelsintern
Oberflächenbehandlung
  • Kugelstrahlen
  • Nassgleitschleifen
Wärmebehandlung
  • Anlassen
  • Zwischenstufenvergüten (Bainitisieren)
  • Salzbadnitrieren
  • Gasnitrieren
  • Laserhärten
FWM Metalltechnik GmbH

Dörfelstr. 39 
09496 Marienberg
Deutschland

JavaScript has to be enabled for this demonstration.

<span style="font-size: 90%">Mechanische Behandlung</span>


Zu den mechanischen Oberflächenbehandlungsverfahren gehören Kugelstrahlen, Gleitschleifen und Polieren. Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt hierbei auf der Vorbereitung der Werkstücke für die Beschichtung, auf der Erhöhung der Dauerhaltbarkeit durch den Aufbau von Druckeigenspannungen sowie auf der generellen Verbesserung der Oberflächenqualität durch Minimierung der Rauhigkeit und Abtrag von unerwünschten Belägen oder Oberflächenzonen.

<span style="font-size: 90%">Thermische Behandlung</span>


Die thermische Oberflächenbehandlung bezweckt insbesondere einen optimalen Verschleißschutz. Durch gezielte Maßnahmen gelingt es aber auch, die Korrosionsbeständigkeit zu erhöhen und die Dauerschwingfestigkeit zu verbessern. Wärmebehandlungsverfahren, die sich nicht allein auf die Bauteiloberfläche beschränken, sondern das gesamte Bauteil mikrostrukturell verändern, gehören ebenfalls zum Leistungsspektrum von SCHERDEL.

Oberflächentechnik
Sigmund SCHERDEL
GmbH & Co. KG
Meußelsdorfer Str. 27
95615 Marktredwitz
Deutschland

www.oftm.de
 Logo OFTM